MOHSIN–Dangerville Maroc Album Now Available

Hey dearest friends,

I’m digitally releasing for you a free solo album I wrote and recorded in Morocco:

http://mohsin.bandcamp.com/

I wrote all these songs during my year living and working with street children and drug addicts in Morocco as a Fulbright Fellow for my arts initiative, Lollipops Crown. I am sharing these songs with you so that you may join me in keeping Lollipops Crown alive via donations for this E.P, and also to raise awareness about the amazing grass-roots clinics and orphanages I worked with in Morocco. With the help of singer/songwriter Oliver Orion, I finished these tunes and we toured them acround Tangier in early 2010. Included in this E.P are songs I wrote and recorded in Morocco, as well as recordings of a music workshop done with street children from Darna Association and 2 recordings done with the drug addicts from the ASCMP Clinic. I assure you you have not heard anything like this before. Pay whatever you feel like. The DONATIONS towards this E.P will safely go to one of the orphanages/clinics I worked with during my time in Maroc. It’s fast, secure, and easy via Pay Pal. Please share the album’s link to your friends and family to spread the word about the cause. Thank you in advance for your time and support.

Dangerville Maroc E . P/ Pt . 1 by MOHSIN (w/Oliver Orion)

PREVIEW AND DOWNLOAD, DONATE HERE:  http://mohsin.bandcamp.com/

Solo show AUGUST 24TH, 8PM @ CAMEO ART GALLERY, BROOKLYN, NY

These songs were written in late, dark, Moroccan nights and early, purple, Moroccan mornings during periods of desperation, inspiration, triumph, and heart ache. My year in Morocco was one of the darkest and toughest years of my life. But, at the same time, it was the most inspiring, most insightful, and creative year of my life as well. My arts initiative, Lollipops Crown, left a true impact for some of the street kids and addicts we worked with.  We managed do some good in a world that sometimes feels it lacks any.

PAY WHATEVER YOU WANT FOR THESE SONGS, ( $0 to a million)–I TRUST YOU WILL RESPECT THE TIME AND EMOTION AND WORK THAT WENT INTO THEM AND FOR THE CAUSE THE MONEY WILL GO TO. ALL THE $$ OR SUPPORT WILL GO TO THE ORPHANAGES OF DARNA Association, AL WAFA, AND DAR LEKBIRA Association, and the ASCMP Drug Clinic.

-Lollipops Crown Music and Arts Initiative, project info and videos here: www.dangerville.wordpress.com

Love is all,

M

kids from Darna Association in Tangier celebrating the project

One thought on “MOHSIN–Dangerville Maroc Album Now Available

  1. We need to foster good relations between the people east to west north to south and all over. The leaders all over are failing the people so the people must do it themselves. Thank you for doing this important work and collaboration.

Leave a Reply

